Harry Potter series By J.K. Rowling

Review & Summary of Harry Potter series By J.K. Rowling

The Harry Potter series By J.K. Rowling is a seven-book series that follows the life of a young orphan boy named Harry Potter. The series begins with “Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone” and ends with “Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows”. The series is set in a magical world where wizards and witches exist and are hidden from the non-magical community, known as Muggles. Harry discovers that he is a wizard and is invited to attend Hogwarts School of Witchcraft and Wizardry, where he makes friends and learns magic. Harry Potter series By J.K. Rowling from here..


Throughout the series, Harry and his friends, Ron and Hermione, face many challenges and battles against the dark wizard, Lord Voldemort, who seeks to destroy Harry and conquer the wizarding world. They must use their knowledge of magic, their friendship, and their courage to stop Voldemort and his followers, the Death Eaters.

ALSO READ;- The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins

About Harry Potter series

As Harry grows up and faces new challenges, he also learns more about his family’s history and the prophecy that foretells his destiny to defeat Voldemort. Along the way, he must also come to terms with loss, love, and the power of friendship.

The Harry Potter series is beloved by many readers for its engaging characters, intricate plot, and imaginative world-building. It has become a cultural phenomenon and has inspired movies, merchandise, theme parks, and a dedicated fan community. Read review of Harry Potter series By J.K. Rowling.

Why readers like Harry Potter” series by J.K. Rowling

There are many reasons why readers like the Harry Potter series by J.K. Rowling. Here are some of them:

  1. Engaging Characters: The characters in the Harry Potter series are diverse, relatable, and multi-dimensional, which makes them easy to connect with and invest in. Many readers enjoy following the growth and development of Harry, Hermione, Ron, and other beloved characters throughout the series.
  2. Imaginative World-Building: Rowling’s world-building is one of the most remarkable aspects of the series. She created a rich and complex magical world with its own history, culture, and rules. The world of Hogwarts School of Witchcraft and Wizardry, the Ministry of Magic, and the wizarding community is a captivating and immersive setting for the story.
  3. Page-Turning Plot: The Harry Potter series has an intricate and well-plotted story that keeps readers engaged and hooked. The series has plenty of action, suspense, and mystery that make it hard to put down.
  4. Themes of Friendship, Love, and Bravery: The series has many themes that resonate with readers, including the importance of friendship, the power of love, and the courage to stand up for what is right. These themes are particularly inspiring for young readers and can be a source of comfort and hope.
  5. Nostalgia: For many readers, the Harry Potter series holds a special place in their hearts, as it was a significant part of their childhood or adolescence. Re-reading the series can be a comforting and nostalgic experience that brings back fond memories.
  6. Overall, the Harry Potter series is beloved by readers for its engaging characters, imaginative world-building, page-turning plot, inspiring themes, and nostalgic value. Harry Potter series By J.K. Rowling

Related Posts